Skip to main content

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Oak Ridge National Laboratory’s Energy Science and Technology Directorate Scientific Advisory Committee provides guidance regarding the strategic direction and alignment of the directorate with current and future needs of the Department of Energy and the country.

Reuben Sarkar

Committee Chair
President & CEO
American Center for Mobility

Alexis Abramson

Dean and Professor of Engineering
Thayer School of Engineering, Dartmouth

Anjan Bose

Distinguished Professor of Power Engineering
Washington State University

Rob Ivester

Deputy Director
NIST Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Ari Patrinos

Chief Scientist and Research Director

Steve Rogers

Senior Scientist
Air Force Research Laboratory

Anna Stefanopoulou

William Clay Ford Professor of Technology
University of Michigan

Roxann Walsh

Director, Energy Delivery Systems R&D
Southern Company