Skip to main content

Experts List

The following ORNL scientists and engineers are available as information resources for media. For assistance in scheduling interviews, please contact the Communications team at 865.576.1946.   

Discipline Contact
Artificial Intelligence David Womble
Astrophysics Michael Smith
  David Dean
Batteries Ilias Belharouak
Nancy Dudney
Bioenergy/biofuels Jerry Tuskan
  Tim Theiss
Buildings technology Ronald Ott
Ceramics Allen Haynes
Climate science Jim Hack
  Jack Fellows
Energy efficiency Tom King
  Craig Blue
Environmental sciences Stan Wullschleger
Fusion Ned Sauthoff
  Phillip Ferguson
HFIR research reactor Tim Powers
High-performance computing Jeff Nichols
  Buddy Bland
  Al Geist
Homeland security Kendall Card
Manufacturing Craig Blue
Materials (composites and lightweight) Edgar Lara-Curzio
Metals Bill Peter
Microscopy Karren More
Nanoscience Sean Hearne
Nuclear energy Alan Icenhour
Non-proliferation Larry Satkowiak
Power grid Tom King
Spallation Neutron Source, Neutron science Paul Langan
Superconductivity Dominic Lee
Transportation policy David Smith
US ITER Project Ned Sauthoff
Vehicle technology Claus Daniel