Skip to main content

Welcome to the CNMS User Group

The User Group is a body intended to provide a formal and direct channel for the exchange of information and advice between the management of the CNMS and the investigators who perform research at the CNMS.  All lead principal investigators on approved CNMS user projects and all badged CNMS users become User Group members for three years from the initiation of their CNMS project. 

The User Executive Committee (UEC), whose members are listed below, is an elected body that represents the User Group by making recommendations to CNMS management on matters affecting the user community.

CNMS 2021 User Executive Committee

The User Executive Committee is an elected body of members that conducts the regular business of the User Group. The UEC is expected to make recommendations to CNMS management on matters affecting the user community and to participate in planning the annual user meeting. Users are encouraged to contact any member of the UEC listed below to make suggestions for enhancing the benefits the research community receives from CNMS.

Members (term of service ends in December of the indicated year)

Chair, by succession from Vice Chair: Joshua Agar (Lehigh U.) - 2021 

Vice Chair:  Shengxi Huang (Penn State) - 2021

Secretary: Zachary Hood (Argonne National Laboratory) - 2021

At-Large Members:

  Veronica Augustyn (North Carolina State U.) - 2021

  Kelsey B. Hatzell (Vanderbilt U.) - 2021

  Piran R. Kidambi (Vanderbilt U.) - 2022

  Peter Moeck (Portland State U.) - 2022
Michael Naguib (Tulane U.) - 2022
Ethan Self (ORNL) - 2022

  Industrial Liaison: Christopher B. Jacobs (B/S/H Home Appliances) - 2021

 Past Chair, ex officio member: Matthew McDowell (Georgia Tech) - 2021