Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

Susan Trolier-McKinstry, Chair
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Pennsylvania State University
121 Steidle Building
University Park, PA 16802
phone: 814-863-8348

Pulickel M. Ajayan
Rice University
Materials Science and Nanoengineering
219 Mechanical Engineering Building
6100 Main Street, MS 321
Houston, TX 77005-1892
phone: 713-348-5904

Eric I. Altman
Yale University
Department of Chemical Engineering
Malone Engineering Center
P.O. Box 208260
New Haven, CT 06520-8260
phone: 203-432-4375

Bill R. Appleton
University of Florida, Nanoscale Research Facility
100 Center Drive, P. O. Box 116621
Gainesville, FL 32611
phone: 352-846-2626

Collin L. Broholm
Department of Physics and Astronomy
The Johns Hopkins University
3400 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
phone: 410-516-7840

Peter Crozier
Arizona State University
School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
501 E. Tyler Mall
Tempe, AZ 85287-6106
phone: 480-965-2934

M. Zahid Hasan
Department of Physics
Princeton University
321 Jadwin Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544
phone: 609-258-3044

Rajiv Kalia
Viterbi School of Engineering
University of Southern California
3651 Watt Way
Los Angeles, CA 90089
phone: 213-821-2658

Robert Klie
Department of Physics
University of Illinois at Chicago
845 W. Taylor Street
Chicago, IL 60607
phone: 312-996-6064

Brian LeRoy
Department of Physics
University of Arizona
1118 E. 4th Street
Tucson, AZ 85721
phone: 520-626-4726

Timothy Lodge
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
B-6, 139 Smith Hall
207 Pleasant Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0431
phone: 612-625-0877

Vincent Meunier
Engineering Science and Mechanics 
Pennsylvania State University
212 Earth and Engineering Sciences Building 
University Park, PA 16802
phone: 814-863-7966

Sarah Morgan
School of Polymer Science and Engineering
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
phone: 601-266-5296

Murugappan Muthukumar
Department of Polymer Science and Engineering
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, Massachusetts 01003

Chih-Kang (Ken) Shih
University of Texas at Austin
Department of Physics
RLM 5.208
Austin, TX 78712
phone: 512-471-6603

Igor Sokolov
Nanoengineering and Biotechnology Laboratories
Tufts University
200 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
phone: 617-627-2538

Michael Toney
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309
phone: 408-679-8992

Matthew McDowell, UEC Chair (ex officio member of SAC)
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
MRDC Building
801 Ferst Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0405
phone: 404-894-8341