Skip to main content

American Nuclear Society Nuclear Criticality Safety Division 2017 Technical Excellence Award

ORNL Image
Cecil V. Parks, Stephen M. Bowman, Bradley T. Rearden
For Technical Excellence in the Program Management of the SCALE System of Nuclear Safety Software spanning four decades:  Cecil V. Parks (1980 – 1995), Stephen M. Bowman (1995 – 2009), and Bradley T. Rearden (2009 – Present). Leadership in capability, concept, expansion, & development, in software packaging & distribution for 15 versions ranging from 1980 to 2016, and in user-support & training for the global nuclear safety community.