Skip to main content

News & Media

Rich Leggett CRPK

Dr. Richard Leggett was awarded the 2019 Health Physics Society Robley D. Evans Commemorative Medal. Rich was recognized for his decades of research focused on physiological-based modeling with application to biokinetics and dosimetry that is the foundation of our practice of radiation protection/internal dosimetry. Dr. Nolan Hertel presented the medal to Rich at the Health Physics Society annual meeting in July 2019. Rich is the 12th recipient of Robley D. Evans Medal since its inception in 1997 and first recipient since 2015.

New ICRP Emeritus Members - Three new emeritus members join six other distinguished ICRP figures

Keith Eckerman Receives Gold Metal for Radiation Protection - The Gold Medal for Radiation Protection is awarded once every four years by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.