Skip to main content

Honors and Awards

1 - 10 of 329 Results

Man in glasses and a collared shirt smiles in front of a black backdrop

Bill Partridge, a recently retired distinguished researcher at the U.S. Department of Energy’s Oak Ridge National Laboratory, was recognized by DOE’s Vehicle Technologies Office, or VTO, for leading world-class research in transportation throughout his 25-year career. 

Headshot of Clarice Phelps

Leadership Tennessee has named Clarice Phelps to its 2024–2025 Signature Program Class XI to collaborate with professionals statewide to address Tennessee’s most serious issues. 

Six people are standing, holding awards, posing in front of a wall with mountain wallpaper. Left to right it goes girl, boy, girl, boy, boy, boy.

Six firms received Small Business Awards from the Department of Energy’s Oak Ridge National Laboratory. The companies, selected from small business service providers to the lab, were recognized by ORNL's Small Business Programs Office for their specific capabilities and contributions. 

Man in suit with red tie

Anuj J. Kapadia, who leads the Advanced Computing in Health Sciences Section at the Department of Energy’s Oak Ridge National Laboratory, was named a 2024 Fellow by the American Association of Physicists in Medicine.

Guy in blue button down shirt crossing his arm and leaning against a wall.

Phani Ratna Vanamali Marthi, an R&D associate in the Power Systems Resilience group at ORNL, has been elevated to the grade of senior member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world’s largest technical professional organization

Woman with dark brown hair, glasses wearing a green shirt underneath a black blazer jacket smiling for a photo in front of blue backdrop

Erin Webb, lead for the Bioresources Science and Engineering group at Oak Ridge National Laboratory, has been elected a Fellow of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers — the society’s highest honor. 

Man in glasses smiles for a photo

Jinghui Yuan, an R&D staff member in the Applied Research for Mobility Systems group at the Department of Energy’s Oak Ridge National Laboratory, has been elevated to a senior member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

woman in blue blazer, glasses and short hair smiles for a portrait.

Lætitia H. Delmau, a distinguished researcher and radiochemist at Oak Ridge National Laboratory, has received the 2024 Glenn T. Seaborg Actinide Separations Award. 

Photo of a man in a black jacket suit with a blue shirt crossing his arms outside. He is smiling.

Robert Wagner, associate laboratory director for ORNL's Energy Science and Technology Directorate, has been selected to receive the George Westinghouse Gold Medal from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, or ASME. The award recognizes his work to advance state-of-the-art clean power generation systems through research on combustion, fuel technologies and controls. 

Chapman recognized for work as peer reviewer

Joseph Chapman, a research scientist in quantum communications at ORNL, was given the Physical Review Applied Reviewer Excellence 2024 award for his work as a peer reviewer for the journal Physical Review Applied.