Marquis Who's Who Lifetime Achievement

Art Ragauskas

May 10, 2018

Arthur Ragauskas, Governor’s Chair in Biorefinery and Research Council Member in the Center for Bioenergy Innovation (CBI) received the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award.  Marquis Who’s Who, the world’s premier publisher of biographical profiles.  The award celebrates many years of experience in Dr. Ragauskas’ s professional network, noted achievements, leadership qualities, and the credentials and successes in the field of biofuels, bio-derived materials, organic chemistry and renewable energy. 

Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who’s Who in America®, Marquis Who’s Who® has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Today, Who’s Who in America® remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. Marquis® publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who’s Who® website at


Profile Links

Contact Information

Email: Arthur J Ragauskas
Phone: 865.576.0635