Election Results- 2018 User Executive Committee

Election Results- 2018 User Executive Committee

Message to CNMS Users from the UEC Chair

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the 2017 CNMS User Executive Committee (UEC), I am delighted to announce the results of the 2018 CNMS election.  We had a slate of excellent candidates who were committed to serving CNMS users and staff.  As a result of the election, we are pleased to welcome Rafael Verduzco (Rice U.) as the 2018 Vice Chair and note that he will then become the 2019 UEC Chair.  In addition, we are also pleased to announce that Zachary Hood (Georgia Tech.) was elected to serve as the 2018-19 Secretary.  Finally, three new UEC members were elected to two-year terms starting in January 2018, including: Joshua Agar (U. California, Berkeley), Marina Leite (U. Maryland), and Judson Ryckman (Clemson U.).  Congratulations and welcome to our new UEC members!

The new members will join those returning to the committee in 2018, including officers Eric Formo (Chair, U. Georgia), Lane Martin (Past Chair, U. California, Berkeley) and At-Large members Valentino Cooper (ORNL), Ben Lawrie (ORNL), Matthew McDowell (Georgia Tech), and Adam Moule (U. California, Davis). 

As always, the CNMS UEC is here to provide a voice for the user community so please let us know whenever you have a suggestion for improving CNMS.  You can find our contact information and follow UEC activities any time on the CNMS User Group web page at https://www.ornl.gov/facility/cnms/subpage/cnms-user-group.  We also have a Suggestion Box on that page, where you may submit your ideas, anonymously if you prefer.

Lane W. Martin, 2017 UEC Chair