Skip to main content

Chair of the 2019 SAE Fellow Selection Committee

Scott Sluder

Scott Sluder, researcher in the fuels and engines research group, has been elected Chair of the 2019 SAE Fellow Selection Committee. As Chair, Sluder will lead a committee of 10 in reviewing nominations received internationally for the distinguished SAE fellow appointment which recognizes outstanding achievements in mobility engineering. Sluder became a Fellow in 2014 and graduated from the SAE International Engineering Academy in 2015. He joined ORNL in 1998 and has led key programs in fuel efficiency and emissions research.