Advanced Materials


Chemical Sciences Division team earns Rapid Communications Mass Spectrometry honor

From left, Olga Ovchinnikova, Vilmos Kertesz and Gary Van Berkel will accept an award from Rapid Communications Mass Spectrometry this spring. (Photo: Curtis Boles)

Gary Van Berkel, Olga Ovchinnikova and Vilmos Kertesz of the Chemical Sciences Division have been chosen to receive the 10th Rapid Communications in Mass Spectrometry Beynon Prize. Their paper, "Combining transmission geometry laser ablation and a non-contact continuous flow surface sampling probe/electrospray emitter for mass spectrometry based chemical imaging" (Rapid Communications Mass Spectrometry 2011, 25, 3735-3740), was judged by RCM editors to be the paper published in 2011-2012 that best satisfied the conditions of the prize.

The announcement was made by John Monaghan, executive editor of RCM. The award is to be presented at the American Society for Mass Spectrometry conference in Minneapolis June 9-13, 2013.





We're always happy to get feedback from our users. Please use the Comments form to send us your comments, questions, and observations.