Advanced Materials


2012 William Hunt Eisenman Award

Dr. Philip J. Maziasz

Dr. Philip J. Maziasz received the 2012 William Hunt Eisenman Award from ASM International.  Dr. Maziasz was cited, at the annual ASM Awards Dinner on October 9 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, for “outstanding success in the development of new heat-resistant stainless steel and alloys with significant commercial impact in advanced transportation, coal-fired generation, and nuclear power generation.” 

The Eisenman Award recognizes “unusual achievements in industry in the practical application of materials science and engineering through production or engineering use.”





We're always happy to get feedback from our users. Please use the Comments form to send us your comments, questions, and observations.