[Prev][Next][Index][Thread]

Re: ALERT



George Bonser <grep@xxxxxxxx> writes:

> There is someone from dis.com searching majordomos for mailing lists. 
> Speculation on the net-abuse groups is that this could be preparation for 
> a massive mailbombing. Check any logs you may have for lots of "lists" 
> requests from dis.com with what look like obviously phony header information.

The request I got was from voy@xxxxxxxxxx  As for worst.com:

Worst Communications, Inc. (WORST-DOM)
   P.O. Box 5642
   Chico, CA 95927

   Domain Name: WORST.COM

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact, Billing Contact:
      Berls, Mike E.  (MEB9)  cyber@xxxxxxxxx
      999-9999

   Record last updated on 10-Jun-96.
   Record created on 25-Aug-95.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   DNS.DIS.ORG                  206.14.78.9
   NS.IDIOM.COM                 140.174.82.4

Seems like internic should at least call the phone # listed and make
certain it works...  IMHO, they should require that the phone works
before they allow it to be registered.  :(

--Michael


References: