[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: spews blacklist



Hi Tim,

t.clarke wrote:
Sorry !

Looks like I mistyped  - our IP address is 195.92.43.42 and it is definitely
blacklisted !

Further research and talking to Energis (who run 195.92.....) reveals that
apparently all of 195.92.nnn.nnn is blacklisted !!!


SPEWS will first only list the netblock the spammer is in. If the ISP doesn't respond to the abuses, another netblock gets listed, and so on.
You want out? Read the FAQ and/or move your servers away from Energis (yes, it's as simple as that).
If you are listed without reason, this means your ISP doesn't respond to abuses properly. Now that they are listed, they cannot provide you with the services you both agreed upon while signing the contract (services like you being able to send email), so you have a right to break up that contract and leave them.

IMO this thread is now offtopic for this mailinglist, you can go to news.admin.net-abuse.email (use <groups.google.com/groups?q=news.admin.net-abuse.email> for instance, or fire up your newsclient) to find out why exactly you and Energis are listed in SPEWS.

Small hint: Next time you look for (dedicated/co-)location, lookup their netblocks in various blacklists. Could save you alot of trouble :)
And goodluck.

--
Met vriendelijke groet / Best regards,
Jan Reilink

VEVIDA Nederland BV